TICA Annual: Thank Yous

Now that the dust is beginning to settle and marked catalog is at the EO, we wanted to take time to thank the ENTIRE team that came together to help with the 2022 TICA Annual.  These folks are the ones responsible for the success we experienced and we owe them all a debt of gratitude.  The list is long and strong as this amazing group of individuals worked tirelessly for the past 12+ months to organize the show and banquet. 

Judges: Yvonne Patrick, Hisako Yamada, Edith-Mary Smith, Aline Noel Garel, Fate Mays, Adriana Kajon, Robby Whyte, Toni Jones, Kim Chenault, Steven Corneille, Nikki Crandall-Seibert, Nicki Fenwick-Raven, Johary Gomez, Amy Stadter

Congress Judges:  Adriana Kajon, Steven Corneille, Kim Chenault, Debbie Lopeman, Chris Unangst, Edith-Mary Smith & Lynne Sherer

Master Clerks: Vanadis Crawford (Friday-Sunday) & Chris Unangst (Saturday-Sunday)

Ring Clerks: Andre Grenier,  Jackie Rose, Lynne Sherer, Donna Maddox, Desiree van Beijnen, Kathy Robinson, Angela Ng, Dawn Dorsey, Robin Higgins, Lorraine Shelton, Brenda Russo, Meg Ridgway, Jonna Inman, Denise Spraker, Jan Poole, Emilie Cherau, Honey Gilmore, Kitti Ruttan, Wayne Pedersen, Ana Maria Sosa, Em Winfield, Ralph Stadter, Dawn Faust

Handlers to help Judges: Teresa Carroll-Childers & Jackie Rose

Vendors: Wild Side’s Fresh, PAWPURRZ, Cateeza, 2nd Star Productions, Bloom Products LLC, B.A.D. Kitty Teasers, Krazy Kat Lady Boutique, RightMeowArt, Happy Cats, Every Cat, Wicked Tease, Paws for a Moment Spa, Monty Wu, Brianna Skinner/Pardisium Publishing, Charlotte Shea/Cougarmoon Jewelry, Shelly Mitchell/Fat Cat Empire

Hospitality: Donna Maddox & Dana Oxner

Board & Judging Committee Set-Up Team: Vicki Jo Harrison, Toni Jones, Frances Cardona, Becky Torres

Chicago Fire Story/History in Catalog: Toni Jones & Debbie Lopeman

Graphics: Tracy Butler

Gate: Mark Pinnick, Matt Pinnick, Aaron Corey

Cages: Aaron Corey

Extra Cages Transportation: Johary Gomez & Cory/Nikki Crandall-Seibert

Ring Set-up Team: Johary Gomez, Carlos Perez, Mark Pinnick, Matt Pinnick, Mary Reiss, Lori Dominick, Gary Dominick, Clint Knapp

Judging Schedule: Vanadis Crawford

Exhibitor Bags Coordination: Chris Unangst & Vanadis Crawford

Exhibitor Bag Team of Stuffers: Chris Unangst, Vanadis Crawford, Jan Poole, Dawn Faust, Nikki Crandall-Seibert, Mary Hudec

Exhibitor Bag Donors: Showcats, Great Lakes Friends of Felines, Cats Rule, Wisconsin Illinois Cat Fanciers, First in Flight Cat Club, Vision Cat Club, Showcats, Go Cat Feather Toys www.DABird.com, Rene Knapp (Catillac Pet Products)

Judges Books: Vanadis Crawford

Raffle: Pam and Archie Johns

Regions who Organized Baskets: Southeast, South Central, Mid-Pacific, Great Lakes, Mid Atlantic, Northwest, Northeast, Europe North, South America

Great Lakes Regional Raffle Item Solicitor (asked local companies for items): Margaret Karpen

Handmade Quilts: Sharon Miller (Fate May’s sister)

Quilt Raffle: Chris Unangst (for the last YEAR) and then Donna Maddox & Rene Knapp (Sunday)

T-Shirt Sales (for the last YEAR): Chris Unangst

Social Media: Lorna Friemoth

Clerking Coordinator: Kathy Robinson

Scoring: Cory Crandall-Seibert

Vendors: Jackie Luebke-Puetz

Webmaster: Diana Starr

Photographers: Diana Starr & Larry Johnson

Cat Litter: Angela & Kim Ng (provided by Dr. Elsey Precious Pet)

Division of Individual Bags of Litter for Traveling Exhibitors: Kim Ng

Banquet Coordinator: Chris Unangst

Show Sponsor Coordinator: Honey Gilmore

Sponsor Banners: Honey Gilmore

Corporate Sponsor Coordinator: Roeann Fulkerson

Corporate Sponsors: Dr. Elsey Precious Pet, Purina, Zymox

Banquet Decorator Designer: Debbie Lopeman

Banquet Decorators: Debbie Lopeman & Dawn Faust

Banquet Awards: Fate Mays, Vicki Jo Harrison, Luiz Paulo Faccioli, Toni Jones, Lauie Schiff, Becky Torres, Frances Cardona, Christian Cherau, Manuel Cardona, Elaine Hawksworth-Weitz, Nicky Fenwick-Raven

Banquet Bag Stuffers: Roeann Fulkerson, Kathy Tomas, Jackie Ott Jaakola, Vickie Fisher

Banquet Program: Larry Johnson

Banquet Powerpoint Presentation: Chris Unangst

Ring Decorator Designer: Debbie Lopeman

Ring Decorators: Debbie Lopeman, Dawn Faust & Mary Hudec

Ring Signs: Patty Mahany

Junior Exhibitor Coordinator: Jackie Rose

GL Junior Exhibitor Liaison: Sami Kerr

Junior Exhibitor Judge: Vicki Jo Harrison

CEU Coordinators: Laura Cunningham & Judging Committee

CEU Presenters: Nikki Crandall-Seibert, Amy Stadter, Robyn Patterson

On Safari Coordinator : Anthony Hutcherson

On Safari Presenter: Dr. Chris Kaelin

On Safari Saviors: Sophia Yates, Sami Kerr & Irene Belzen

Ragdoll Congress Awards: Amy Stadter/TICACats

Forest Cat Congress Rosettes: Connie Hazel

Forest Cat Congress Rosette Assemblers: Connie Hazel & Shelly Mitchell

Forest Cat Congress Best of the Best Awards:  FatPet Awards

Show Teardown: Nikki Crandall-Seibert, Johary Gomez, Mark Pinnick, Matt Pinnick, Cory Crandall-Seibert, Clint Knapp, Toni Jones, Vicki Jo Harrison, Carlos Perez, Jan Poole, Donna Maddox, Danny Nevarez, Elaine Hawksworth Weitz, Roeann Fulkerson

Show Manager Banquet Hair Stylist: Dodie Johnson

Show Manager Cat Groomers: Tereasa Brainerd, Gary Dominick, Mary Reiss

Transportation of ALL of the stuff from Liz’s to the hotel: Frances & Manuel Cardona

Thursday Night Crisis Crew (who worked with me in the showhall until 2 AM): Chris Unangst, Janet Brown, Jim Kane and Thom Birkenstock

If we have left anyone out, please accept our apologies and gratitude.

Liz & Rick

Show Managers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.